United States of America – Defense Meritorious Service Medal

The Defense Meritorious Service Medal is an award bestowed upon members of the United States military, and any member of the armed forces of a friendly foreign nation, by the United States Department of Defense. The medal is awarded in the name of the Secretary of Defense to members of the Armed Forces who, while serving in a joint activity, distinguish themselves by non-combat outstanding achievement or meritorious service, but not of a degree to warrant award of the Defense Superior Service Medal.

Captain Salvatore Abbruscato CD
Colonel Timothy James Bishop OMM MSM CD
Lieutenant-Colonel R S Dunn CD
Lieutenant-Colonel R G  Hart CD
Lieutenant-Colonel Sarah A Heer CD
Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Jeffrey Lyttle MSM CD
Lieutenant-Colonel M P Williams CD
Major J G Brownridge CD
Major A W Prymack